Practitioner Recognition Program - Technicians (TFPRP)
Share |

The CSHP Technician Fellows Award Program Program, which is annually appointed by the CSHP President, formally recognizes outstanding pharmacy technicians for their long-term contributions to the practice of pharmacy, medication safety, patients, and the public.

Past Recipients
  • 2016: No Recipient
  • 2015: No Recipient
  • 2014: Jeanne Li, CPhT, FCPTA, Richard Nunez, CPhT, Jeffrey Suda, CPhT
  • 2013: Paul Sabatini, CPhT, BS, FCPTA
  • 2012: Sylvia Banzon, CPhT, CQIA, HACP, PMP, FTCSHP, FCPTA
  • 2012: Donna Fitzgerald, BS, CPhT, FTCSHP, FCPTA
  • 2011: Kathy Daly, CPhT, TFCSHP, FCPTA
Each candidate must meet or exceed each of the following criteria in order to be awarded Fellowship status:
  • Active member of CSHP for at least five (5) years.  
  • Not the current CSHP Board of Directors liaison to the PRP Committee, paid employee or PRP Committee member of CSHP
  • Active participation in CSHP activities at the regional or state level for at least three (3) years (do not have to be consecutive years)
  • Candidates must be able to demonstrate at least seven (7) years of excellence in pharmacy practice following licensure that exemplifies CSHP's belief that pharmacy is a clinical profession whose main purpose is to serve patients and the public through the promotion of wellness and the best use of medications.
  • Candidate has demonstrated an ongoing level of involvement in and commitment to educating practitioners, students, administrators, and/or the public through, for example, presentation of formal continuing education programs, or presentations to the lay public.
  • Candidate is highly regarded by students, peers, other health care practitioners, and/or members of the public as a role model practitioner.

Three (3) letters of recommendation from CSHP members shall be submitted with each's candidates application and CV/resume.


The annual deadline for submissions is May 1st.


Contact Dianne Coker, Chapter Relations Liaison via email or at (916) 447-1033.

Application & Submission


California Society of Health-System Pharmacists
1314 H Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: (916) 447-1033
Fax: (916) 447-2396
Hours: M-F 8:00am – 5:00pm