CSHP Awards & Recognitions
Share |

We would like to again congratulate our 2016 Award Recipients! CSHP values its members and all of their contributions to the practice of pharmacy.

Below, you will find a full list of all of our CSHP Awards. Click on one of the links below to view all the available information on our awards!

2016 Award Recipients
  • Affiliate Chapter Public Relations Recognition Program
    • Diablo Society of Health-System Pharmacists
  • Clinical Skills Competition
    • Western University of Health Sciences
  • Distinguished Service Award
    • Scott Takahashi, Pharm.D., FCSHP, FASHP
  • Editorial Excellence Award
    • Jim Pinder, JD, MBA
  • Editorial Excellence Award - First Time Author in a Peer-Reviewed Journal
    • Jennifer W. Lee, PharmD, BCPS
  • Fellows
    • Doris Kao, PharmD, BCPS, FCSHP
    • Elaine Law, PharmD, BCPS, FCSHP
    • Amy Le, PharmD, BCPS, FCSHP
    • Welly Mente, PharmD, FCSHP
    • Tracey Okabe-Yamamura, PharmD, FCSHP
    • Allison Polluck, PharmD, BCPS, FCSHP
  • CSHP Foundation Award
    • Joseph Beckerman Memorial Scholarship Fund
      • Irene Chen, USC School of Pharmacy
    • John Carbone Memorial Scholarship Fund
      • Cory Ng, Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy
  • Grassroots Advocates Recognition Program
    • Platinum
      • Kenneth Horowitz, PharmD, FCSHP
      • Steven Thompson, PharmD
      • Danielle Mae Thanh
    • Gold
      • Jason Bandy, PharmD
      • Donna Fitzgerald, BS, CPhT
      • Sarah E. McBane, PharmD
    • Silver
      • Kethen So, PharmD
  • Innovative Pharmacy Practice Award
    • Awardee: UC Davis Health System
      • Program Leader: Iris Zhao, PharmD, BCPS
    • Honorary Mention: Inland Empire Health Plan
      • Project Leader: Chris Chan, PharmD
  • Music Video Competition
  • New Practitioner Achievement Award
    • Krystal Pong Dahl, PharmD
  • Pharmacist of the Year
    • Donald Kaplan, PharmD
  •  Quiz Bowl Competition
    • University of Southern California (USC)
  • Regional Chapter of Distinction Award


California Society of Health-System Pharmacists
1314 H Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: (916) 447-1033
Fax: (916) 447-2396
Email: info@cshp.org
Hours: M-F 8:00am – 5:00pm