Committee on Nominations and Leadership development
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features
Share |

The duty of the Committee shall be to nominate the candidates for the offices of President-elect, Treasurer, Board of Directors, Chairperson of the House of Delegates, and Delegates to the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) House of Delegates, per CSHP Bylaws Article VIII, Section 12.

Standing Responsibilities

  • It is the responsibility of the Committee of Nominations and Leadership development (CONL) to annually secure a slate of candidates for the general election. 
  • The Committee’s evaluations and work should be considered confidential as should the backgrounds and personal histories of potential candidates. 


Position Name Chapter
Chair Vicky Ferraresi Quatra County
Member Kirsten Balano North Coast
Member  Megan Chynoweth Golden Empire 
Member Alan Endo San Gabriel Valley
Member  Terry Hashimoto San Fernando Valley
Member Kenneth Horowitz South Bay Long Beach
Member  Sam Shimomura Orange County
Member William Yee Central Valley
BOD Liaison Martin Torres Orange County
Ex Offico Member Loriann DeMartini CSHP CEO
CSHP Staff Preena Lobo CSHP Office

Contact, Preena Lobo, CSHP Committee on Nominations and Leadership development Staff Liaison


California Society of Health-System Pharmacists
1314 H Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: (916) 447-1033
Fax: (916) 447-2396
Hours: M-F 8:00am – 5:00pm