Continuing Pharmacy Education Committee
Group HomeGroup HomeDirectory & Features
Share |

The CPE Committee is tasked with bringing quality continuing pharmacy education to our members. From topic selection based on member feedback to faculty recruitment to presentation review, the CPE Committee brings not only the Seminar educational programming to life, but also identifies and reviews additional educational opportunities throughout the year. 

The time commitment for this committee is approximately 50 hours per year made up of a combination of monthly meeting time and off-site review and recruitment work.


  • Promotes development of quality CPE programs to meet the educational needs of pharmacists, pharmacy technicians, resident/fellows, and new practitioners.
  • Assists CSHP staff in assuring that accredited continuing education programs adhere to ACPE requirements where applicable. 

Member Responsibilities

Committee Chair:

·       Conducts meetings as required to fulfill charges and provides leadership

·       Works with staff liaison to set meeting dates, prepare agendas and identify committee members to take minutes

·       Provides a copy of all minutes to the CSHP office and committee members

·       Maintains communication with committee, CEO, board liaison, and staff liaison

·       Operates within established budget (e.g. travel)

·       Assures CSHP strategic map aligns with committee charges and activities

All Members:

·       Attend scheduled committee meetings

·       Perform agreed upon tasks as decided in committee meetings

·       Report progress of tasks as requested

·       Attends CCTF Meeting at Seminar

 2020 Members

Position Name Chapter
Chair Cynthia S. Valle-Oseguera
Chair-elect Tram Cat Golden Gate
Imm. Past Chair C. Douglas Monroe Orange County
Member  Cynthia Bennett  Orange County 
Member Camille Camargo  Central Valley
Member  Patrick Chan  San Gabriel Valley 
Member Mylene Manalo Southern California
Member Kayvan Moussavi Orange County 
New Practitioner Member Kim Nguyen Inland
Technician Member Richard Nunez Golden Gate
Member Rosalin Preechakul South Bay Long Beach
Member Eglis Tellez Orange County 
Member Diem Thai San Fernando Valley
Member Hai P. Tran South Bay Long Beach
Member Lori Tsukiji Sacramento Valley
BOD Liaison Jim Scott San Fernando Valley
BOD Liaison Jerika Lam Southern California
Ex Officio Member Loriann De Martini  CSHP CEO 
CSHP Staff Member  Sara Fox CSHP Office


California Society of Health-System Pharmacists
1314 H Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: (916) 447-1033
Fax: (916) 447-2396
Hours: M-F 8:00am – 5:00pm