Government Affairs Advisory Committee
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features
Share |


Recommends the positions and priorities for legislative action on bills before the state legislature that are of interest to CSHP and impact the practice of pharmacy. 


The time commitment for this committee consists of approximately 30 hours per year.


·        Analyze pending legislation that impacts the practice of pharmacy and, taking action as needed. Monitor a reasonable number of pending legislation (for example, 25-50 bills annually).

·        Identify members who will collaborate with staff to provide expertise and testimony in legislative and regulatory matters.

·        Pursue legislative committee coordination with other organizations (e.g., California Pharmacists Association, California Medical Association, California Hospital Association (or the California State Board of Pharmacy).


 2020 Members


  • Position Name Chapter
    Chair Steve Gray Inland
    Chair-elect Sarah McBane Southern California
    Member Jason Bandy
    Sacramento Valley
    Member Megan Chynoweth San Gabriel Valley
    New Practitioner Member Kristine Keller Golden Gate
    Member Danny Kudo  San Gabriel Valley 
    Member Janet Meredith San Diego
    Member Cory Nelson Sierra
    Member Ngoc Nguyen Quatra County
    Member  Bill Templeman Inland
    Technician Member Tom Harper Tom Harper
    Student Member Jennifer B. Tran Inland
    BOD Liaison Robert Stein Orange County
    BOD Liaison  Keith Yoshizuka Diablo
    Ex Officio Member Loriann DeMartini
    CSHP Staff Member Preena Lobo CSHP Office


California Society of Health-System Pharmacists
1314 H Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: (916) 447-1033
Fax: (916) 447-2396
Hours: M-F 8:00am – 5:00pm