New Practitioner Executive Committee (NPEC)
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features
Share |

The New Practitioner Executive Committee (NPEC) is made up of eight New Practitioner members, ranging from first years to fifth year post-graduates. This team of knowledgeable and dedicated committee members aims to foster leadership, involvement and communication amongst CSHP’s New Practitioner members, as well as ensure that they have a voice on the CSHP Board of Directors.

The NPEC Chair acts as representative on the CSHP Board of Directors, serves for two years and is a voting member. Below you can find a welcome message from our current NPEC Chair, Nicole Nguyen and view all of our NPEC members! 


How the NPEC Serves You!

As a group of motivated New Practitioner’s, we are honored to serve in this capacity for CSHP and our members. The New Practitioner Executive Committee (NPEC) understands that it will take hard work and perseverance to make a meaningful impact as leaders within CSHP and in the profession of pharmacy as a whole. We aim to engage young professionals and prioritize their involvement in CSHP activities from the local and state level. It is our goal to target the next generation of health-system pharmacists and address the unique needs of young professionals as they transition into their roles as new practitioners. The NPEC hopes to bring new ideas and a fresh perspective to the organization. We recognize the importance to adapt our engagement strategies in order to attract young leadership, as these new practitioners are essential to the future of CSHP and our profession.


Position Name Chapter
Chair/BOD Liaison Amy Kang Golden Gate
Member Vanya Chan Inland
Member Stephanie Ho Diablo
Member Yi Shi Golden Gate
Member James Wall Golden Gate
Member Kimberly Won Orange County
Member Stephanie Wong Central Valley
Ex Officio Loriann DeMartini
CSHP Office
CSHP Staff (Lead) Ryan Yamamura CSHP Office
CSHP Staff (Webinars/CJHP) Cindy Bouris CSHP Office

 Contact, Ryan Yamamura, CSHP NPEC Staff Manager


California Society of Health-System Pharmacists
1314 H Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: (916) 447-1033
Fax: (916) 447-2396
Hours: M-F 8:00am – 5:00pm