Press Release: Loriann DeMartini, CSHP CEO, named Pacific Pharmacy Alumni of the Year
Share |















The California Society of Health-System Pharmacists would like to congratulate, CEO, Loriann DeMartini, Pharm.D., who was named the University of the Pacific Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Pacific Pharmacy Alumni Association (PPAA) Alumna of the Year!


Dean Phillip R. Oppenheimer, Pharm.D., of The Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy and Health Sciences eloquently stated, “without question she has improved health care in California. Her leadership and dedication to promoting the pharmacy profession are an inspiration to her peers and to the next generation of pharmacists.” 


 "CSHP is proud to have Dr. DeMartini as our CEO.  Since her appointment to CEO early September 2016, she has hit the ground running, moving CSHP to the next level of pharmacy practice and engagement. CSHP looks forward to many years of collaboration and growth under the able leadership of Dr. DeMartini" said Vicky Ferraresi, Pharm.D., FCSHP, FASHP, current CSHP President.


PPAA President Tom Maez ’85, Pharm.D., elaborated further stating, “we are excited that she was recently named CEO of CSHP. On behalf of the PPAA, we wish to thank her for her years of dedication to the profession and for her leadership as together we shape what lies next for the future of pharmacy.”


For more information about the award, please visit PPAA's website.


Again, on behalf of the Board and members of CSHP, CONGRATULATIONS!



Vicky Ferraresi, Pharm.D., FCSHP, FASHP

President, CSHP


Useful Links
About This Email


California Society of Health-System Pharmacists
1314 H Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: (916) 447-1033
Fax: (916) 447-2396
Hours: M-F 8:00am – 5:00pm