Press Release: CSHP Announces Kathy Daly as Our 2018 Technician Achievement Award Recipient
Share |








FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: September 29, 2018

Contact: Loriann De Martini, PharmD, BCGP, CSHP CEO
California Society of Health-System Pharmacists












 CSHP Announces Kathy Daly, CPhT, FCSHP

as the Recipient for CSHP's 2018
Technician Achievement Award

Sacramento, CA. Awarded Annually, the Technician Achievement Award recognizes a pharmacy technician who participates in CSHP activities, provides exemplary service to the pharmacy profession, and participates in activities which promote the advancement of pharmacy technician roles within the profession. 


Kathy Daly, CPhT, FCSHP, has been awarded CSHP’s Technician Achievement Award for 2018. Ms. Daly has played an active part in advocating for the profession of pharmacy as a CSHP member for over fourteen years in a variety of roles. She has served on multiple committees such as the Committee on Goals (2004-2006, the Editorial Advisory Board, (2009-2010), and the Government Affairs Advisory Council (2010-2011) and currently co-chairs the Seminar Planning Committee for Seminar 2018. In addition to serving as the technician director for both CSHP and California Pharmacy Technician Association, Ms. Daly’s involvement also includes serving several years as chair-elect, chair, and past chair for the technician division with CSHP, and has held other positions therein such as delegate and secretary. She also has had several publications in CJHP since 2004.

A member of the San Diego chapter, Ms. Daly is well known for her dedication, innovation and motivation as she leads in advancing the profession of pharmacy and advocating the role of pharmacy technicians. David Ha, PharmD, Assistant Professor of Clinical Sciences with Keck Graduate Institute says of Ms. Daly: “Kathy is one of the most motivated, energetic, and effective professional I have ever encountered. She is a tireless advocate for pharmacy technicians and the pharmacist profession with an uncommon effectiveness borne of her tenacity and positive collaborative nature.” Ms. Daly has been a Pharmacy System Coordinator with Scripps Green Hospital since 2013 and was with Mercy Scripps previously since 1989.


Along with other 2018 award recipients, she will be honored during CSHP’s Seminar 2018 Awards Ceremony and Reception on Saturday, October 6, 2018.




Founded in 1962, the California Society of Health-System Pharmacists (CSHP) is a non-profit professional association established to serve the needs of hospital and health-system pharmacists. Representing over 4,500 members who practice clinical pharmacy and specialized medicine, CSHP is the largest state association for pharmacists. CSHP members share a common mission – to promote wellness, patient safety and the optimal use of medication.


Useful Links
About This Email


California Society of Health-System Pharmacists
1314 H Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: (916) 447-1033
Fax: (916) 447-2396
Hours: M-F 8:00am – 5:00pm