Student Leadership Award (SLA)
Share |

The Student Leadership Award recognizes pharmacy students’ involvement in and contribution to CSHP and the profession of pharmacy, which may include, but should not be limited to, leadership roles (i.e. student chapter officer).


2018 Recipients

Olutosin Falade PharmD 
Candidate, 2020

California Health Sciences University, College of Pharmacy
    Michael Yadao
Candidate, 2019

California Northstate University College of Pharmacy
Stephanie Fukunaga
Candidate, 2019

Chapman University, School
of Pharmacy
Jennifer Nguyen
Candidate, 2020

Keck Graduate Institute, School of Pharmacy


 Carina Deck
Candidate, 2019

Loma Linda University, School of Pharmacy
    Tatiana Ouabo
Candidate, 2020

Touro University
of California, College of Pharmacy
John Wang
Candidate, 2019

University of California, San Diego Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Brian Ma
Candidate, 2019

University of California, San Francisco, School of Pharmacy


Emily Hou
Candidate, 2019

University of the Pacific, Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy

    Sandy On
Candidate, 2019

University of Southern California, School of Pharmacy

Loree Karkodorian
Candidate, 2019

West Coast University, School 
of Pharmacy

Tracy Lau
Candidate, 2019

Western University of Health Sciences, College of Pharmacy

View SLA Press Release

Past Recipients

View Past SLA Recipients


The Faculty Student Liaison (FSL) from each California School of Pharmacy shall be responsible for the selection of one student member per year, if applicable, as the award recipient for that school using the following criteria:

  • Current CSHP membership.
  • Good academic standing in school.
  • 3rd semester standing or higher.
  • Exemplary leadership in promoting pharmacy to students and the community

Applicants shall complete an application form and submit to their FSLs no later than May 1. The FSLs shall submit their recommendations no later than May 31 to the Board Liaison, based on evaluation criteria.

Faculty Student Liaisons
School Name
California Health Sciences University Huma Ibrahim
California Northstate University Diana Cao
Chapman University Laura Chen
Chapman University Kathleen Cross
Chapman University Jerika Lam
Keck Graduate Institute Tania Stewart
Loma Linda University Kristine Parbuoni
Loma Linda University Farnoosh Zough
Touro University Melissa Kirkpatrick
University of CA, San Diego Candis Morello
University of CA, San Francisco Michael Trillanes
University of Southern California William Gong
University of the Pacific Jenana Maker
University of the Pacific Marcus Ravnan
Western University of Health Sciences Patrick Chan
Western University of Health Sciences
Mark Nguyen

Each selected student will be recognized at Seminar’s Opening Session, given an inscribed plaque and provided complimentary registration to Seminar.


Contact Dianne Coker , Chapter Relations Liaison, at or call her at 916-447-1033.

Download the Student Leadership Award Application Form


California Society of Health-System Pharmacists
1314 H Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: (916) 447-1033
Fax: (916) 447-2396
Hours: M-F 8:00am – 5:00pm